Halloran Dentistry

Fresno's First Green Dental Office

Dr. Douglas Halloran & Dr. Richard Halloran

1100 W Shaw Ave.
Ste. 146

Fresno, CA 93711
(559) 224-9925
facebook youtube twitter rss google

Testimonials

testimonials

I'm made to feel at ease, every time. Extra care and consideration given to me, to help ease my anxiety. Very thoughtful staff and doctor.  Beatrice, May 15, 2018

I love this office and everyone here.  Everyone is always so friendly and know us by name.  An amazing feeling.  Thank u guys we love it here.  Derek, April 19,2018

Son with special needs.  This office is efficient, clean and very friendly.  I would describe the team as professional, caring and compassionate.  I would highly recommend them to anyone.  James, July 26, 2013

My dental experience with Halloran Dentistry.  Professional and courteous staff.  Hardly any wait time.  Clean, bright office.  A pleasant experience.  Anonymous, June 26, 2013

First visit for a 13 year old.  Everything was explained in great detail, very very nice and appropriate for the age.  Great experience.  Thanks!  Anonymous, June 26, 2013

Love Dr. Halloran and team.  I love everyone at Dr. Halloran's office.  From the moment you walk in you are greeted by a friendly front office team and then taken care of by a caring and knowledgeable staff.  Usually I'm not a huge fan of the dentist but they make my visits enjoyable. Tiffanie, June 20, 2013

Best dentist office in Fresno!  This dentist office is truly amazing!  I have been to many other dentists and this one far exceed the other's.  Everyone has great attitudes and makes you feel relaxed.  I have had a lot of work done on my teeth and it was painless.  The dentist's  listen to your fears and tries to make it as painless as can be.  My three children come here as well and they can't wait to go back to the dentist again!                April, May 15, 2013

Awesome dentistry.  Dr. Dougie and all his staff are the best.  They make everyone feel welcome and treat my kids so sweetly.  You cannot go wrong using his services.  Kevin, May 9, 2013

Great experience each time.  My husband and I love their office set up and staff.  Everyone is professional and super friendly.  I feel nothing but comfortable each time I go.  Alisha, May 9, 2013

Superb dentist office.  All the folks at Halloran Dentistry are nice and kind.  It's like visiting your friends.  Everyone knows you and greets you.  It is really a pleasant experience.  Toby, May 6, 2013

Great dentist for nervous child!  My son was so nervous to go to the dentist.  Dr. Doug made him feel comfortable, and explained everything we were doing!  I highly recommend him!  Anonymous, May 4, 2013

I don't know of anyone that really enjoys going to the dentist.  Although I do not enjoy going to the dentist, I would add that I will no longer feel anxious when I have my next dental appointment.  I have great confidence in the dentist and the other personnel as well.  Thank you for a very positive experience.  Judy, Feb 13, 2013

Two excellent Dentists an an excellent, caring and attentive staff attend to all your dental requirements.  They do excellent work, and I recommend the highly.  John, Feb 8, 2013

Halloran Dentistry is one of the most welcoming and comfortable dental offices I have ever been to.  Their staff is kind, courteous, and add a personal touch to all your experiences with them.  Anonymous, Feb 6, 2013

The entire office personnel are outstanding individuals devoted to customer service.  Kevork, Jan 16, 2013 

(5 stars) Mom of three.  I've often heard horror stories of children going to the dentist, my children however, always seem to think that visiting Dr. Doug Halloran and his staff is a treat.  Dr. Doug is very personable and friendly.  My eldest has grown up with him and my little ones look forward to many years with their dentist.  Anonymous, Jan 11, 2013

Everyone on your staff always provides us with outstanding service.  My children always look forward to visiting your office.  You are all so wonderful.  Jaime, Jan 11, 2013

All staff was very friendly and professional, very pleasant experience!  Elizabeth, Jan 11, 2013

(5 stars) Excellent!!!  The staff was great.  I felt comfortable and valued as a patient!.       Tim,  Jan 8, 2013

Everyone at Halloran Dentistry is always friendly - professional - I enjoy coming for my dental treatments!!  Service is excellent!! Melba, Dec 13, 2012

A good experience.   My nine year old had her first cavity!  Getting her first filling could have been traumatic and anxiety ridden but it wasn't thanks to Dr. Doug and his staff.  I was able to go with my daughter for her filling and watch the whole process.  Luckily it was very short and did not require anesthetic.  The staff is so friendly and chatty my daughter did great.  It ended up not a big deal at all and I am grateful for that.  Arwen, Dec 6, 212

I have been a patient of Halloran Dentistry for many, many years.  I have always received the best of care from both Drs. Halloran and all the staff.  Thanks to all at Halloran Dentistry.  Gloria, Nov 14, 2012

Wonderful Kind, Caring Person.  Excellent Dentist.  Who takes great pride in his work and the proper care for his patients.  Has a wonderful reputation among his peers and patients.  Anonymous, Oct 26, 2012

State of the art in dental care technology and professional care.  Relax, take in a movie or listen to music while the professionals care for you.  Kind, considerate, efficient professionals will care for your dental health needs in a family friendly environment!  Michelle, Oct 11, 2012

Long term patient.  I have been a patient of Halloran Dentistry for 30+ years and the quality of the service is always consistently outstanding. Catherine, Sept 26, 2012

Dr. Doug did a fine job with explaining, preparing and completing the process for the night guard fitting.  I look forward to getting back in the office soon to see what he and his staff have for me to wear as a finished product.  Edward, Sept 12, 2012

Very professional, skilled and friendly staff.  I have been a patient since 1965 (gee, I must be old).  What Dr. Richard Halloran began as an excellent small practice has evolved into an excellent larger practice with the addition of his son Dr. Doug Halloran and an excellent support staff.  Here, the patient's needs always come first.  Anonymous, Sept 12, 2012

You guys rock!!!!!  Your crew is the "bestest" ever.  I am never leaving your office ever!!!!!  Anonymous, Sept 7, 2012

I should have seen Dr. Richard Halloran LONG AGO!  I lost a crown while I was out of town and saw a dentist who came highly recommended.  It was a mistake.  My temporaries and replacements have been removed 4 times now!  I should have immediately returned to Fresno and been treated by Dr. Richard Halloran.  He spent several hours explaining in depth a treatment plan for me.  Exceeded my expectations! Alice, Sept 2, 2012

Having someone probe around in your mouth with sharp instruments is never really a very fun experience, but I found that the staff in this office are friendly and professional, good at what they do, and provide a movie to watch overhead while they're cleaning your teeth!!!  Great to have a focus point so that you can avoid thinking about what's going on in your mouth!  Michael, August 15, 2012

Great Family Dentistry! Anonymous, July 25, 2012

I have been a patient for about 40 years.  No need to say more.  My teeth are still in my mouth and I plan on keeping them!  Always good service, always a pleasant experience at that office.  Thanks.  Bonna, July 7, 2012

I was concerned about whitening my teeth since I have a few caps.  Eva and Dr. Halloran gave me the best possible solution.  I couldn't be happier with the results.  Also, my check-up was done quickly and thoroughly.  Great office staff as well.  I am very glad that I have moved to this office!!!  Anonymous, July 15, 2012

Awesome Dentist/Staff.  Everyone at Dr. Halloran's office are always very helpful and never hesitate to assist me with finding an appointment time that fits my schedule.  The Dental Hygienists as well as the Dental Assistants are always very friendly and explain everything to me.  I appreciate that Dr. Doug Halloran has a "green" office as well as the latest dental equipment.  I love this dentist and I've recommended him to several people.  Robert, June 25, 2012

On June 19th at 9:30 I had a cleaning.  It was the BEST less painful cleaning I have had.  She was also very helpful, informative and explained what is going on with me.  She made recommendations for the best products for me and my conditions.  Thank you so much for her.  Rebecca, June 21 2013

Always the best.  I've been a customer for over 45 years and always llok forward to the fine treatment and professional service I receive when I come in.  Frank, June 20, 2012

I am so glad my family found Halloran Dentistry. They are a father and son team and just the nicest people. My 8 year old and I had a cleaning appointment at the same time which is very convenient for us. Our appointment started on time. We have recommended Halloran Dentistry to several people and everyone loves them. Leslie, May 24, 2012

Dr. Doug is fantastic with kids! When we first came to him I had a child who was traumatized by a different dentist and absolutely terrified to go to the dentist. And he was very little (just 3, I think). But he had significant work that needed to be done. Dr. Doug not only kindly and calmly helped him get over his fears (by just talking tohim and following my child's lead, and allowing my husband or myself to always be right there with him, holding him when he needed the comfort of sitting on Mommy or Daddy's lap during procedures), but got the work done without a fuss! Fast forward and yesterday my nearly 7 year old (same child) looked forward to showing Dr. Doug his first lost tooth! And neither of my children ever have anxiety about visiting the dentist, even on the rare occasions work needs to be done! We all LOVE Dr. Doug!! Tina, May 20, 20121

Outstanding Office.  Great Vibe.  Low key, yet very professional.  Dr. Doug and his staff are genuine health care professionals that love what they do, and it shows.  Edward, Apr 18, 2012

Exceptional Dentist.  Dr. Halloran and his staff are absolutely outstanding.  Everyone is always friendly and one has the sensation that you're visiting family members who are going to do their best to treat you like a special guest.  Anonymous, April 11, 2012

A Long Time Patient.  I have been a patient of HALLORAN DENTISTRY for at least 30 years.  While my experience with Dr. Richard Halloran has always been EXCELLENT, it has actually improved with the addition of his son, Dr. Doug Halloran.  Also, a GREAT support staff!!  I am a very happy patient.  John, April 7, 2012

The Best Dental Office EVER.  I was very fearful of dental work, which had kept me out of a dentist's chair for far too long.  Having now been to Halloran Dentistry twice, I will never be fearful again.  From a warm, welcoming atmosphere to caring hygienists, to the amazing Dr. Doug himself...this place is absolutely WONDERFUL.  Client comfort is their #1 priority.  I am so glad I found such a great office of caring professionals.  From "fearful" to "fearless" in 2 visits!!  Take my word for it,  you'll be so glad you chose Halloran Dentistry.  I know I am.      Maries, March 29, 2012

Meet & Greet.  Wonderful first visit.  Looking forward to our dental care from Halloran DDS.   David, Feb 14, 2012

Halloran Dentistry the best when dealing with a not so fun appointment.  I love the clean and fresh environment and state of the art equipment.  It is a calm and relaxing office.  I have been with them for more years than I am willing to state.  All of my referrals have thanked me as they too are very happy. Laura, Feb 9, 2012

Best Dental Office in California.  The people are great, the care is exceptional, the office is "green" and treatments aren't forced on you.  I'm a chicken when it comes to dentists, but I actually look forward to my every-six-month visits with Dr. Doug.  Cool guy.  Tracie, Jan 4, 2012

I had a very good experience at my first visit wih Dr. Doug Halloran.  He was very personable and thorough in his intial assessment.  The staff was very friendly and efficient.  The dental hygienist was also very friendly and professional and skilled at her work.  She was not rushed and provided education in preventive dental hygiene to me.  Overall a very good experience.  David, Dec 18, 2011

A Clean, Well Lighted Place.  Nice Folks There Too.  Recommended!  A lovely, up to date, neat as a pin office with very good dental care.  Allen, Dec 8, 2011

Dr. Doug Halloran was recommended to me when I was looking for a dentist to replace my mother's lower denture.  It needed to be a very special dentist because my mother has Alzheimer's Disease.  Dr. Halloran was meticulous and so skilled that the finished dentures fit perfectly without adjustment.  He was exceptionally kind and gentle with my mother and very friendly to me.  After this experience, my wife and I decided to make Dr. Halloran our family dentist.  Our insurance only covers about half of the expenses, but it is worth paying the difference because the dental care we have received there is professional, courteous, and welcoming.  Bruce, Dec 1, 2011

Like a family member.  I first visited Dr. Richard Halloran when I was 20 years old.  I am now 63 and still smiling with all my own teeth.  Over the years I have received the best possible dental care, the latest technology, at a reasonable cost.  My health has always been their first concern and I cannot be more appreciative, many thanks.  Frank, Dec 1, 2011

This office is doing a grest job, I feel very accepted, cared for and appreciated when I go to this office.  Regarding my dental Hygienist, Marlene's level of care, personal attention and explanations were above and beyond my expectations.  She was very professional, personable and patient with attending to my  dental care needs.  Dr. Doug Halloran and his staff make my dental care experience something to look forward to knowing that I will be treated with an excellent level of dental care, personal attention and respect as a client, guest, and friend of the office.   Edward, November 29, 2011

Outstanding!  I am so happy we found this office!  Pat, Eva, and Dr. Doug have made our family feel so comfortable in the office.  My young daughters actually enjoy going to the dentist, which is great!  I have recommended Halloran Dentistry to my friends and family and will continue to do so!

Great Family dentist.  So thankful to have found Halloran Dentistry for my whole family.  We have recommended several co-workers to this practice and everyone loves them.  Leslie,  Nov 3, 2011

I have found the best dentistry practice!  I am a former Bay Area resident of 50 years, and split my time between Palm Desert and Fresno.  I have found a dentistry practice that exceeds my expectations, even though I supposedly went to "the best" dentist in SF.  Dr. Halloran and his staff are true professionals in their field.  I highly recommend them for all your dental needs. Alice, Nov 2, 2011

The extreme white knuckle patient!  Hands down the best dentist and office staff...a 5-stay dental practice.  Friendly, prompt, thorough, professional, and even entertaining.  Carla, Oct 14, 2011

I highly recommend the Halloran dental office for anyone who is in need of a new dentist.  They cater to the whole family and after I had a bad experience with another office, I hadn't gone to the dentist in 4 years, and neither had my children.  We went and my kids love Dr. Doug.  They ask all the time when they get to go see him again.  Six months is too long for them.  Dawn, Oct 14, 2011

Dr. Douglas Halloran and his staff are definitely the friendliest and most professional in all of Fresno.  One is immediately greeted with a smile and by name.  My children look forward eagerly to visiting Dr. Doug.  He is knowledgeable about latest treatments and works with one in making sure that all concerns are addressed.  Office staff is like a little family and one can't help but not want to be close to them and consider them personal friends.  I especially LOVE that they are pro-GREEN! - Olga, Oct 8, 2011

Two thumbs up!  Outstanding Servce! - Xochil, Oct 7, 2011

My son is special needs.  It is so nice that the staff is so kind.  The staff always goes out of their way to make us comfortable.  Dr. Doug did a wonderful job with my sons teeth,  Thank you for always being so kind. - Brandon, Oct 6, 2011

Like a Family!  Outstanding dentistry office - like a family.  Couldn't recommend more highly. Tom, Sep 30, 2011

No problems or complaints.  People and service are great. – Don

This is by far the friendliest & cleanest dentist clinic I've ever been to. Everyone is super nice and easy to talk to. Thank you! – Michael

Excellent in every way – Pat

Never any problem. – Stephen

I find Marlene to be professional and efficient. I like the decor and the color green is very pleasing. Thank you -  Suzanne

Extremely well run operation - great people - keep up the good work! – Charles

Everything's cool. Always has been. – Robert

Marlene is terrific! Besides her professional skills, she is very good at making you feel at ease during what would otherwise be an uncomfortable procedure. – Joel

No issues! You guys are amazing. I am so glad I finally found a dental practice I am comfortable. Thank you! – Chrystal

Our Family has always had a wonderful experience with your office. We love the entire staff and their professionalism and friendly manner. – Jalen

Dr. Doug, your staff is the best. I appreciate all they do for myself and my family. – Stan

Over all great service. I would recommend this office to anyone i know. – Oscar

I love coming to you guys. Everyone is so nice. I can honestly say you guys are the best! – Michael

I was very pleased about the visit, Sarah was very attentive, professional and personable. Meeting with Dr. Doug to review the condition of my teeth, health and well-being is always very encouraging.  Thanks for the opportunity to comment and encourage other in considering your office for dental care. – Ed

I really enjoy the friendly family atmosphere at this office. I brought my 17-month-old daughter for the first time with me and was so pleased with the warm welcome she received from all the staff.  I particularly enjoyed the cleaning - my hygienist made an extra attempt to be kind and include my daughter in the dental process, explaining each procedure mommy was having done.  We are happy to be part of this practice and look forward to further visits. – Megan

Back to top